Complete List of Cabinet Ministers of India

If you are preparing for any competitive exam like UPSC, NDA, CGL, SSC, IBPS, LIC NICA, Bank Clerk, PO, MT, Railway Exam, etc., it is incomplete without having any knowledge of general knowledge which is currently updates and trends in the news. Competitive examination across India is conducted in every month in a year. There are various departments which are conducting the examination, and those entire exams have the common pattern of asking general awareness question which includes latest facts like, current political system, world technology related information, media, and entertainment information and many such industries. Here we will discuss the most common and trending general awareness of all time, i.e., about the list of the cabinet minister in India. The 16th LokSabha of India came into public on 26th May 2014 with oath taking ceremony of India’s 15th Prime Minister Narendra Modi. On that day there are also other ministers who are appointed as a cabinet minister under his governance and on July 5, 2016, Modi government reshuffle its first cabinet ministry. Here is the complete List of Indian Cabinet Ministers under Narendra Modi government as on 31st May 2017.

  1. Shri Narendra Modi (Honorable Prime Minister)
  • Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances, and Pensions
  • Department of Atomic Energy
  • Department of Space
  1. Arun Jaitley
  • Ministry of Corporate Affairs
  • Ministry of Defence
  • Ministry of Finance
  1. Venkaiah Naidu
  • Ministry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
  • Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
  • Ministry of Urban Development
  1. Harsh Vardhan
  • Ministry of Earth Sciences
  • Ministry of Science and Technology
  1. Narendra Singh Tomar
  • Rural Development
  • Panchayati Raj
  • Drinking Water and Sanitation
  1. Ravi Shankar Prasad
  • Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
  • Ministry of Law and Justice
  1. Ananthkumar
  • Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
  1. Raj Nath Singh – Ministry of Home Affairs
  2. Sushma Swaraj – Ministry of External Affairs
  3. Suresh Prabhu – Ministry of Railways
  4. Nitin Jairam Gadkari -Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
  5. Ram Vilas Paswan – Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution
  6. Kalraj Mishra – Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  7. Nitin Jairam Gadkari -Road Transport and Highway Shipping
  8. Jual Oram – Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  9. Maneka Sanjay Gandhi – Ministry of Women and Child Development
  10. Radha Mohan Singh – Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
  11. Smriti Zubin Irani – Ministry of Textiles
  12. Thaawar Chand Gehlot – Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
  13. Prakash Javadekar – Ministry of Human Resource Development
  14. V. Sadananda Gowda – Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
 Cabinet Ministers
List of Cabinet Ministers of India
  1. Sushri Uma Bharati – Ministry of Water Resources, River Development, and Ganga Rejuvenation
  2. Jagat Prakash Nadda – Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  3. Chaudhary Birender Singh -Ministry of Steel
  4. Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati – Ministry of Civil Aviation
  5. Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Ministry of Food Processing Industries
  6. Narendra Singh Tomar – Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation
  7. Anant Geete – Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

They are the latest and updated cabinet list of the minister under Modi government.  These cabinet ministers are appointed for the well-being of the democratic and understanding the possibilities in the development of Indian economy. You can check our site for Cabinet Ministers of India in Hindi Pdf file.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *