Career Enabling Network Certifications from Cisco

Cisco is the industry leader when it comes to designing, manufacturing and selling networking equipment. Offering a variety of advanced and unparalleled networking devices and products, Cisco has set new standards in the world of networking. No wonder, Cisco network certifications are the most sought after credentials with IT professionals. The job market is full of plenty of lucrative career opportunities for professionals who have successfully completed Cisco certified courses.  
Cisco offers five levels of network certifications and training courses that include – Entry, Associate, Professional, Expert and Architect. This means there is a certification for beginners to help them get started in the networking path. There are also certifications for experienced professionals who want to advance in their career. The next few sections provide a brief account of the various career enabling network certifications from Cisco:
Entry Level
Anyone interested to start a career as a networking professional can opt for any of the two entry-level Cisco certifications: CCENT (Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician) and CCT (Cisco Certified Technicians). CCENT covers basic knowledge of networking and CCT includes the skills to diagnose, restore, repair and replace Cisco networking devices. Cisco training courses for these certifications are offered by reputed Cisco Authorized Learning Partners.
Associate Level
Associate level certifications (CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate) represent the foundational level of networking certifications and validate a candidate’s skills and knowledge essential to perform the core functions such as network installation, operations and troubleshooting. You would need to attend Cisco certified training courses or bootcamp in order to successfully complete the certifications. Once you have passed the entry level certification, you can opt for this level that includes the following certifications:
  • CCDA (Cisco Certified Design Associate)
  • CCNA Cloud
  • CCNA Collaboration
  • CCNA Data Center
  • CCNA Industrial
  • CCNA Routing & Switching
  • CCNA Security
  • CCNA Service Provider
  • CCNA Wireless
Professional Level
This level represents the advanced level of networking certification (CCNP – Cisco Certified Networking Professional) and validates a candidate’s expertise and advanced knowledge and skills in the field of networking. In order to meet the varying job roles and positions each certification includes a different technology. You have the following options –
  • CCDP (Cisco Certified Design Professional)
  • CCNP Cloud
  • CCNP Collaboration
  • CCNP Data Center
  • CCNP Routing & Switching
  • CCNP Security
  • CCNP Service Provider
  • CCNP Wireless
Expert Level
As the name suggests, this is the most renowned and globally accepted level of networking certification CCIE – Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert. This level of certification is offered in the following areas –
  • CCDE (Cisco Certified Design Expert)
  • CCIE Collaboration
  • CCIE Data Center
  • CCIE Routing & Switching
  • CCIE Security
  • CCIE Service Provider
  • CCIE Wireless
Architect Level
This represents the highest level of accreditation within the Cisco Career Certification Program. Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) validates the architectural expertise in network designing. Candidates successfully earning this certification have the ability to support the increasingly complex networks of global organizations.
Whichever networking career certification path you choose for yourself, it is advisable to enroll with Cisco Authorized Learning Partners in order to attend the Cisco Certification training courses and bootcamp

One Reply to “Career Enabling Network Certifications from Cisco”

  1. Thank you for sharing detailed information!
    Having read this piece I'd like to highlight CCNA Data Center because I'm inclined in data security systems like Ideals and would like to get certification in this field.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *